Watch Barcelona vs Eibar Live Streaming

0
16

WELCOME TO THE IPURUA MUNICIPAL STADIUM!!! The tiny, cozy home of SD Eibar will sadly host a La Liga match for the last time in at least a year as the relegated side from the Basque Country welcome Barcelona for the season finale. Barça come into this one needing a point to clinch third place, with Lionel Messi given a day off to start his holidays early. This should be a good one, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action for the last time this season.

MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 38

Date/Time: Saturday, May 22, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST

Barcelona vs Eibar Live Streaming LaLiga Santander in USA

In an exciting La Liga encounter on super Saturday, Eibar will lock horns against Barcelona in a mouth-watering clash of LaLiga at the Ipurua Municipal Stadium. On the final matchday of the 2020-21 season, Lionel Messi-less Barcelona will be looking to finish their La Liga campaign on a high note. La Liga title fight is now between the two Madrid giants – Atletico and Real. Ronald Koeman’s side have gone from title contenders to battling for third in a short time but will fancy their chances against their relegated opponents. Last weekend, despite taking the lead through Messi, Barça were beaten 1-2 by Celta de Vigo at Camp Nou with Clément Lenglet sent off. This means that the Catalan giants have only won one of their last five, losing to Granada and drawing with Atletico Madrid and Levante. On ther other hand, Eibar are currently three points behind both Huesca and Elche but, even if they finished level on points with both, they’d be relegated via a head-to-head min-league. Here are the details of when and where to watch the Barcelona vs Eibar live football match

Lionel Messi has been given permission by Barcelona coach Ronald Koeman to miss this weekend’s final La Liga match of the season against Eibar and take holiday, the club confirmed on Friday, meaning he may have played his last game for the Catalan side.

The Argentine’s contract expires at the end of June and there has been no announcement on an extension.